Do you agree or disagree? Why? Teachers were more appreciated in the past rather than what they are today.

The world, in which we live, has ceaselessly undergone tremendous transitions, and teachers’ social status is not an exception. In this line of thought, so many people take the view that in modern communities tutors own a better social status and are more appreciated that what they were in the past decades. Others, on the contrary, stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally, concur with latter notion because of two reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason which comes to mind substantiating my idea is that teachers were the only source of information if the past. To be more specific, in the past because of the high rate of illiteracy and few number of the educated individuals in the societies, instructors were very respected in people’s eyes. However, in today’s modern rea thanks to the technology interested individuals can obtain knowledge from a wide various sources such as internet, online classes, and huge number of available books. Therefore, teachers were very appreciated in the past than what they are today.

The second reason which deserve some words here is that in the past instructors had to make tremendous efforts to gain knowledge and become a teacher. In fact, the tutor’s appreciation in the previous generation was partly because of their efforts for learning. Sometimes they had to travel long distances to acquire information from a knowledgeable person. On the other hand, today’s tutors can easily can easily enroll in different classes and even learn thing by their own thanks to the immense number of information resources.

Lastly, some people might say that today’s teachers are more appreciated because they earn more money. At first glance, this claim may sound completely true, but to answer this statement it should be considered precisely. In fact, the reason which bring about more salary for today’s tutors is the family desire for having a highly educated kids. Today’s parents are concerned about children scores and their future jobs therefore they spend more money for education without any regard to whom they are paying they just look for good results.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that previous generations were more concerned about respect to the teachers, For, tutors did study hard and pay plenty of time and effort to be a teacher and because instructors were they only reliable treasury of information people in past.