Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade(mark) they get in high school. Do you think this is a good idea?3

In today's societies, parents use a plethora of incentive to encourage kid to pay more attention to their classes and get excellent scores. These methods depending on the parent’s line of thought differ from taking kids to playgrounds to giving them cash. (accordingly), so many people believe giving money to children for good result in school is not a beneficial method, Others, on the contrary, stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally, concur with the former notion because of the two reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, giving cash to kids for high marks may entice students to do anything to receive money. To be more specific, money have been always a persuading reward for kids and they fell happy every time get money from parents. Value of the money for children might cause them to use inappropriate methods like cheating to get the high score. In fact, money would turn into a goal to young students and they may think to every method to get the reward. For example, they may manipulate their scores sheet or look for assignments answer on the internet instead of accomplishing them by themselves to reach their goal. In this way, not only do not students try hard to get good results but also may use improper cheating methods, which may deteriorate their future.

Secondly, offering money in exchange of good grades may drop the value of education in kids eyes. It is crystal clear that when kid continuously receive money for their good mark they will misunderstand that they are studying for parents and not for raising their personal knowledge and have better future. In this circumstances, students by not getting money for their good grades may stop doing their assignments and homework. Since parent care about kids’ behavior they may either begin to pay again or try to correct kids’ behavior. Sometimes when parents decide not to give children for good results in school the relationship between parents and kid may blur and it take time to be rebuilt. Thus, money is not a good prize for good marks in school.

Lastly, some people, on the other hand might say student can learn how to be a good money manager by receiving money from parents for their good results in school. At first glance, this claim may sound completely true, but this statement need to be considered precisely. It is crystal clear that different students would represent various behavior toward money, some will spend it for unnecessary items and some will save it. In fact, features like being a good money manager come mostly from parent behavior rather than just having money because kids imitate parent's behavior in these types of situations.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that money is not a good incentive for kids to study harder and get better results. For, it deteriorates the real value of school and lessons and because it resulted in some inappropriate behaviors in students like cheating.