Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

In today's society, it is critically important that people be focused on what they are entitled to do as there are a lot of distractions that take away their attention. In this regard, while some believe that since people are multitaskers, they do very few things well, others disagree with this saying that being busy does not mean people are not focused. I personally prefer to argue that yet people are busier than ever they were, nowadays they are able to manage themselves and be concentrate. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that, as human being learn and grow through their experiences, people are now a better multitaskers and functional than ever were. consequently, they can manage themselves with no difficulty to be occupied with different tasks and obtain a great result. If you compare this generation with fifty years ago you might get the answer readily, and observe how people wisely prioritize their responsibilities and smartly would select them to spend more quality time to finish them with perfect result. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this given that my little sister is much more capable than me in order to manage her responsivities and doing all of them on time, for example, she easily manages to be a top student at school and at the same time she is active in artistic program in her free time, she has been selected to be in a volleyball team of her school, and she already has great knowledge about internet and technology. This explains that today people not only are not distracted but also are more capable to be multitaskers with high quality.

Furthermore, technological advancement contributes people to doing their tasks rapidly and concisely. It is a well-known fact that technology has been playing an influential role in every day’s life, and provide the opportunity for everyone from children to elderly people to get their jobs done. For example, these days, people do not need to spend their time on communication in order to get the news from their old parents or take care of them. They can conveniently head to their work and at the same time reminds their grandparents to take their medicine on time, and make a video call in order to company with them. So they can spend their spare time for other activities which they are assigned to accomplish.

In conclusion, I personally believe that being occupied with so many different things, does not imply that people are less focused, in contrast, they are a better multitasker and more focused than before. It is simply because they learn through their experiences how to prioritize their different tasks and get them done on time, and on top of that technological advances as a smart tool provides an opportunity for them to save more time for repetitive daily work and use this spare time for other activity which they are assigned to do.