Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that one can do a few things well because there are a lot of different things to do every day. Personally, I assert it is true, especially when the following reasons are taken into consideration.

To begin with, experience is important to make a thing well done. People always say, practice makes perfect, which is true, in my opinion. However, when there are a lot of things for one person to do, he/she can not pay attention to one certain thing and get enough experience. In this way, one can be not adept at the thing and can not make the thing well done. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. When I was a first-year student in university, I chose about ten classes in that semester because I wanted to learn as much as I can. However, as time went by, I found I had not enough time to study, deal with homework, or prepare presentations for each class. I can not be fully prepared for each exam or test. In the end, I failed three classes that semester.

Furthermore, stress is harmful to one person when dealing with a lot of things. When one has a lot of work to do, he/she may get distressed and exhausted. This kind of stress is not conducive to getting a job well done. About two years ago, I was a student in senior high school. I fell in love with a girl who was my classmate. However, at that time, I have a lot of things to do, preparing for the university entrance exam, and taking care of my little brother who was a pupil. So many things just stacked together and I felt exhausted after getting into bed. I was so nervous about my university entrance exam because it determines my future. At last, I failed to get an offer from my dream school and I feel pity for myself.

Admittedly, some people can do everything well even if there is a lot of work to do. But this kind of person is rare and most of us is just generic person.

In conclusion, I think one can not do everything well when there is a large amount of things to be done.