Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for the government to spend money on art museum and concert halls than on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds.

In today's sophisticated and progressive world, city developers and policymakers are faced a plethora of choices to dedicate budget on them and facilitate living life for people. In this line of thought so many people hold the conviction that museums and concert halls do deserve to receive the same amount of money as other public places like playgrounds and swimming pools. Others, on the contrary, stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally, concur with the former notion because of the number of the people who use the equipment and also paying attention to children, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason which comes to mind substantiating my opinion is that museums and concert halls have fewer visitors rather than other recreational places. It is crystal clear that, often, individuals with certain lines of thought spend time visiting museums and concert halls and these people are just a small proportion of society. However, other recreational centers give service to an immense number of people and every single person use them several time in a month. Therefore, it is hoped that governors with spending more money on places that more people use to unwind assist them to have happier lives.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that children are not on the list of museums and concert halls visitors. To be more specific, kids as cornerstones of the societies need places to play, make friends, and grow happily. In other words, decision-makers by devoting enough cash on developing playgrounds, swimming pools, and other public places in fact take into account all people in the community and more specifically youngsters. Thus the advantages of paying more money to build more facilities for children guarantees a better future society.

Lastly, some people, on the other hand, might say it is more beneficial to dedicate the same amount of money to museums as recreational places because of their role in helping people to get familiar with our previous generation and history. This claim may sound completely true, at first glance, but my answer to these people is that a society that does not care about people who are living in the modern ear would not pay sufficient attention to past generations too. In fact, in spite of the fact that having knowledge about the past leads us to the right track of success in the future, nations first need healthier human resources to climb the ladder of success.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that recreational places such as playground deserve more budgets rather than museums. For, they play a vital role to have happier children in societies and because the number of target people is tremendously high in these places.