Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appraciated and valued by societiy in the past than they were nowadays.

Throughout history, the world, in which we live, has ceaselessly undergone enormous transitions, and teacher’s social status is not an exception. In this line of thought, so many people take the view that in today's rea tutors are more appreciated than what they were in the past decades. Other, on the contrary, stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally, concur with the latter notion because of the two reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason which comes to mind substantiating my opinion is that modern era's teachers are not the only source of information as they were in the past decades. To be more specific, with the genesis of the technology and, most importantly, the internet individuals can easily find all information that they want on a notice of moment. In fact, by only typing down some key works, hundreds of valuable page of data could be fined readily. However, in the past, teachers were the only source of the education in the societies and they had better social status.

The second reason that deserve some word here is that being a teacher in the past was a hard task. To clarify more, as a result of low number of educated people in the past having acsses to knowledgeable individuals was not as easy as it is today. In fact, people who liked to be a teacher had to put tremendous time and effort to learn stuff and even had to travel long distances to gain knowledge and this hard try to acquire information turned them into a valuable figure in the societies. On the contrary, today learning process have been facilitated thanks to the technology. In addition, today’s people are not reluctant to share their knowledge and millions of educational video clips and article are available on the webs. Thus, difficulty in learning and gaining knowledge had turned past instructors to appreciated individuals in the past generation.

Lastly, some people, on the other hand might say that today’s teachers are more appreciated because today’s tutors receive more salary than what they were earning in the past. This claim may sound completely true, at first glance, but to answer this statement it should be considered more precisely. In fact, salary level would not present the social status a job. salaries are determined by employers and governments but social status is considered by people in the community.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that modern ear's tutors are own less social status rather than past generation's teachers. For, obtaining knowledge was difficult task in the past and because teachers are not the sole source of information for people thanks to the internet.