Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

- Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

- Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Needless to say, every single person are apt to make a mistake in their profession, and teachers are not an exception. They may teach something which is not completely true during classes and in these circumstances students face a dilemma so as whether they should correct the mistake or let the teacher continue and speak about it after the class? I, personally, concur with the former notion because of two reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, we are not the only student that the present in the class, and by not mentioning to the teacher’s mistake other students will consider it as correct stuff. To clarify more, since today’s classes and courses are full of student and they are, continuously, taking notes to use them for the final exam. In this condition, if the teacher says something wrong student without thinking about its validity (correctness, accuracy) would write it down and use it for the final exam. on the contrary, if we interrupt tutor and correct the mistake the possible that student may lose their score for that would be eliminated. For example, several years ago, when I was taking a geology course at university, my professor made a mistake about a physical fact. I understand the mistake but decided to tell him after class. To make the long story short, the next session before at the beginning of the class the professor corrected the mistake, however, two of the classmates who were absent that day lost the score in the final exam. I fact, had I correct the professor's mistake right away, they would not have lost that problem score.

Secondly, right away interruption will give students the chance for participate in a discussion. To be more specific, it is generally accepted that the best way of learning materials is to discuss it in the class. In this vine, when teachers make a mistake by interrupting them student can commence a discussion and make the most out of the class. During a discussion, students not only speak about a topic but also learn how to reject or accept others' opinions. Therefore, should students stop tutor and talk about mistakes, they would be able to carve the topic in their mind and never forget it. Moreover, right away interruption helps students to know if they are wrong. Sometimes there is a possibility that pupils just suppose that they are right and if they do not state their opinion about the topic right away they will stay oblivious and never know their mistake. Thus, the advantages of interrupting instructors outweigh the demerits of it and it will be more beneficial for students and teachers, as well.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that it is better to interrupt the tutor if they make a mistake during teaching. For, other students will not get into the wrong path to solve the problem and because students will learn the topic more efficiently through the discussion after interruption.