Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern era, in which we live, educational centers such as colleges and universities try to provide students with courses that are more beneficial either for students or for society. In this line of thought, so many people hold the conviction that taking history course in essential. Others, On the contrary, Stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally, concur with the latter notion because of the advances in the science and time issue for students, Which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, time have been always one of the important issues for students. To be more specific, in spite of the fact that every single course that students take will give them plenty of information which may help them in the future, students have to enroll in classes that are related to their major. In other words, today's lessons are intricate and students need to devote plenty of time and effort to learn them in a practical manner. In this condition participation in classes such as history, which are not even close to their field of study will influence their education quality in a negative way. They have to spend some time and energy to pass the elective courses and it is undeniable that if they spend that time on their required courses they will get better results.

Secondly, knowing about past events and historical stories is more beneficial for governers that for students. To clarify more, history courses mostly spend time talking about past events and actions and their results by our ancestors which may help the country when they happen again. Indeed, students who are studying majors other than history will never use lessons that are taught in history class in the future. they mostly look to these events like a story that is attractive from the perspective of the next generation. For example, as a person who lives in the 21st century reading about peoples and emperors who ruled in dozens on centuries ago is nothing more than imagining and enjoying. In fact, ceaseless transitions in the world and the living in the age of technology make the experience of previous generation useless for us.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that taking history class should not be required for all students. For, it will take student time which it would be more beneficial if they spend it on their major, And because it has nothing to do with people who are living in a completely different condition.