Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

It goes without saying that in this competitive world we live in, it is critically important to find effective ways of learning for students. While some believe that it is more beneficial for students to work in groups, others disagree with this, saying that it is better to ask to work alone. I would argue that working on projects in the group is much more efficient for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that working in the group would benefit students not only in learning the task, but it also will prepare them for being a better team-worker in their future's career. In another word, in light of the fact that whichever field the students is to pick as a career, they set to work in a team, and it is needed to learn the fundamental principles of a team-worker at school. The more they are assigned to participate in conducting projects in a group, the better they are likely to perform in their work project in near future. during working in a team, they will eventually achieve the characteristics of a team-worker, for instance, being punctual, flexible and preventing them from being dominant.

Furthermore, working in a group will reduce the workload and stress level. In this line of thought, since the task will be divided, they could effectively focus on one task to which they have been entitled. In addition, working in group enable the student to observe the different interpretation of an assignment and how others approach the same task. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this when I had been working on a big project in the group for the first time in college, I have come to the realization of how to prioritize steps of each task and deploy different methods in order to reach the best result. If I had been working alone, I would not have been able to finish the project.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working in a group benefits students in different ways. It will prepare them to be a team-worker in order to succeed in their future’s career, by nurturing specific traits, for instance, being punctual, flexible and preventing them from being dominant. On top of that, in this way, the project and the workload would be shared amongst all members of a group, consequently, reduce the pressure and providing them the opportunity to observe and learn from their peers’ insight.