Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

News channels come up every hour with a plethora of attracting news, good and bad alike. In this line of thought, so many people hold the conviction that it is not necessary to watch all news and understand what is going on around us. Others, on the contrary, stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally, concur with the former notion because of content and time issues, on which I will elaborate on what follows.

Firstly, a considerable proportion of today's news is sad and distressing. To be more specific, in today's modern era TV channels, newspapers, and magazines are continuously seeking for news that draw the audience’s attention, no matter who much unpleasant they are. Thus, plenty of events that are presented on these media are distressing and disappointing. In these circumstances, audiences are exposed to news that not only do not assist them in this hectic life but also influence them in a negative way. My personal experience would put this notion into a vivid picture. Last week when I was watching TV, changing channels up and down to find a program to spend time, I accidentally saw a very tragic news. I was about a group of people which were dead while they we trying to pass the border of a European country. being informed by this painful news cause me to get sad and it took me a lot to overcome that. Indeed, had I not been informed about this news, I would not have been that much disappointed.

Secondly, looking for news which are not beneficial for us is waste of time. To clarify more, in today's hectic lives human beings' are overwhelmed with plethora of task and time is a real matter for them. They, usually, pass over most of entertainments and even spending time with family members in order to seize sometime of utilize it for accomplishing their duties. In this condition, dedicating plenty of time to learn about other individuals’ private life, which have no benefit for us, or event which are, generally, full of sad news such as mass murder, air crashes, war news from Mideleast, to name but a few, can bring us wide array of consequences. For example, student may spend time on internet on news press web sites and learn about surrounding environment but they have to rest fewer and accomplish their assignments which are more beneficial for them.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that it is not important to be involved in all which are going around us. For, they take a lot of time from us and because they are in most of the cases sad and distressing news.