do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what kind of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future?

The world, in which we live, has undergone enormous transitions, throughout history, and professions and ability to predict their future is not an exception. In this line of thought so many people believe in today's era it is easier to determine what types of jobs would be a promising job. Others, on the contrary, Stand on the other side on the continuum. I, personally, concur with the latter notion because of two reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, economic pattern of a nation or the universe was more predictable in the past. TO be more specific, in today's societies economy of a country every day experience sudden bloom or recession thanks to the internal or even external parameters. In this condition it is not easy to predict what will happen in a career. For example, in recent months petroleum engineers who were known for having a good job with satisfactory salaries are losing their job because of dramatic drop in oil price. on the contrary, in the past because of stable condition of nations and also low level of receiving impact from other countries it was easier to anticipate future of a job.

Secondly, in the past the social status of a job was representing it's revenue. In the other word, it was easier for previous generation to figure out how would be future of job because individuals were payed according to the social status of a job. For example, everyone knew that teachers would have a successful job and workers would receive lower salary. However, in today's lives innovation and creativity paly crucial role in jobs success. In fact, some people are making huge money from certain careers which were a subsistence jobs in the past. For example, a barber by creating a website and cutting heir at people's house can make more money even than a doctor.

Lastly, some people, on the other hand, might say today's various job opportunities assist individuals to find their promising job. At first glance this claim may sound completely true, but this statement should be considered precisely. As matter of fact, in spite of the wide various job opportunities and sophisticated statistical analysis in modern careers rate of unemployment have increased compared to the past and people are continually shifting from a job to another.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that in past decades it is easier to identify what job would be secure. For, economical status of nations was stable and because jobs were known for people and individuals knew what should they expect from a job.