Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites.

Nowadays more than ever, it is critically important to try to educate children effectively. While many believe that today, educating children is a more difficult task than it was in the past due to the fact that they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking websites, others disagree with this. I would prefer to argue that, nowadays it is much easier to educate children in comparison with the past for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that this generation is well-known as digital natives, and they can easily adopt new technological advances as an effective tool for learning. Thanks to drastic advancements in technology, and the emergence of the internet, children have easy access to a wide range of information. In another word, if they are to accomplish a task or project, they could readily get a vast range of blogs or tutorial videos on different websites such as YouTube, in order to benefit from the experience of other students who have had the same experience in that particular subject. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this, when I was 10 years old and the internet was not widespread as it is today, I was struggling with how to conduct an experiment in science subject in middle school, and in the end, I could not correctly perform the experience and get the final result. Yet, today my siblings are bombarded with a huge range of information, even at school they have internet access and they have been taught how to do research and even more, they can easily repair a piece of technology by googling on search engines. Nowadays, technology is a perfect tool that plays an influential role in educating children.

Furthermore, however, it might seem that occupying with cell phone or social networking website cause children to be more and more distracted from school or social norm behavior but is worth mentioning that, due to the access to these devices we can conveniently educate the children even in a deserted area in which there is no access to a school with high quality and standard level of teaching. About 20 years ago, only a few families who had been living in big cities can benefit from the expensive and high-standard school and teaching system. In contrast, nowadays, thanks to the internet and cell phones, no matter where you are living, in south Asia, Africa, or the united states, everyone has the opportunity to be educated in whatever field of study, at any time. For example, my older sister had been facing difficulty to be accepted at university, yet now I can easily apply for online courses at Stanford University, despite that we live far from America in Asia.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that having access to mobile phone and technological advances not only does it make the educating tasks of children easier, but also more efficient. Technological advances play an important role in teaching children as an efficient tool that gives them easy access to a wide range of information. On top of that, it has provided the opportunity of an equal standard level of education for all the children around the world, regardless of their classes anytime anywhere.