Some parents offer their school-age children money for rach high grade (mark) they get in high school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In today's societies, parents use a plethora of incentive to encourage kid to pay more attention to their classes and get excellent scores. These methods depending on the parent’s line of thought differ from taking kids to playgrounds to giving them cash. Having this in mind, so many people believe giving money to children for good result in school is not a beneficial method, Others, on the contrary, stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally, concur with the former notion because of the two reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, giving cash to kids for high marks may entice students to do anything to receive money. To be more specific, money have been always a persuading praise for kids and they fell happy every time get money from parents. Value of the money for children might cause them to use inappropriate methods like cheating to get the high score. In fact, money would turn into a goal to young students and they may think to every method to get the praise. For example, they may manipulate their scores sheet or look for assignments answer on the internet instead of accomplishing by themselves to reach their goal. In this way, students not only do not try hard to get good results but also may use improper cheating methods, which may deteriorate their future.

Secondly, offering money in exchenge of good grades may drop the value of education in kids eyes. It is crystal clear that when kid continuosly recieve money for their good mark they will missundestand that they are studing for parents and not for theirselves futur. In this circumstances, students by not geting money for their good grades may stop doing their assignments and homeworks.Since parent care about kids bihavour they may either start to pay again or try to correct kids behaviour. Sometimes when parents decide not to give childern for good results in school the relationship between parents and kid may ruine and it take time to be rebiult.Thus, money is not a good prise for good marks in school.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that money is not a good incentive for kids to study harder and get better results. For, it deteriorates the real value of school and lessons and because it resulted in some inappropriate behaviors in students like cheating.