Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking websites. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modernized world, which progresses every day. Educating children plays a significant role in Society’s success. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that educating children is more difficult today compared to the past because of the presence of technology. However, others stand at the other side of the view and state that children are taught easier today. In my view, as far as I am concern, I concur with the former group. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, educating children is more difficult nowadays in comparison to the past because children’s concentration is distracted by technology, which has widely flourished. It is no secret to anyone that educating is a fundamental issue that concentration plays a vital role in this area. Hence, having concentration is crucial to put educating in the right way. Accordingly, social media and various applications that children use them, negatively affect their brain and their concentration. Also, if they are allowed to bring mobile devices with them to the school, their concentration would be more distracted. Therefore, children who have used a wide spectrum of applications and up-to-date devices, which disturb them, can not learn their lessons positively since educating is a matter that needs concentration. As an illustration, when I was at high school, I did not use a mobile device and social media so I could concentrate on my lessons at school; hence, I used to get good grades at school. When I was accepted to the university my grades, on the other hand, were disappointing in comparison to my high school’s grades. Searching for the reasons, I have realized that technology has affected my brain and as a result, I could not pay attention to the professors. If I had paid more attention to my lessons, I would definitely have Gotten better scores.

Furthermore, although technology can be useful in educating children, it is more wasteful of time in regard to children. It is crystal clear that young people spend more time on social media and online games that ordinary should spend. for learning correctly, students should practise their lessons and solve their homework at home and during their free time. Undeniably, children prefer to waste their free time on the internet and especially on social media. Accordingly, they like to speak with their friends in social media instead of practising their lessons. Therefore, they would not completely learn what they having been taught at school. To put it in the more vivid picture, when I compare myself to my nephew, there is a huge gap between the ways that free time is spent. He spends the most part of his free time on the internet and social media. His grades at school are dramatically low. The answer to this disappointing situation in his grade is clear, that he does not correctly practise his homework and obviously his lessons are not as exciting as his cell phone. As a result, absolutely It is better for him to spent his free time on his lessons, which can be significant for his success in the future.

In conclusion, having all the examples and reasons into account, I believe that educating children in this modernized world with the abundance of technology and gadgets is harder than it used to be in the past. Not only do new equipments disturb their concentration but also they are wasteful of time in the regard of children.