Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important for every country to have a long-term plan for development amongst all nations in the competitive world in which we live in. While some might believe that it is more beneficial for a government to spend money on the education of children between age five to ten years old, others disagree with this and they believe it is better to invest money on universities. I would prefer to argue that spending money on universities is more important for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, investing money in university education is of great importance, since most of the experts who needed for making any kind of development in country are being raised and trained in universities. No matter which field a country is planned to succeed from agriculture, engineering or medicine or even human science, all these depend on universities budget. In other world, the more government focus on universities projects, the more they bring advancement to country and will find practical solution for ongoing issues in a society. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this when I was working at a project at university, we were investigating how to find a solution for the problem of low pressure oil reservoirs, and how enhance the quality of explored oil, after three years of working on this problem, we could eventually not only solve the problem, but also make a huge profit for government by selling the patent to other countries which have been struggling with the same problem.

Furthermore, education of children is another result of meticulous research in the universities. In this regard, universities are more important than elementary school since they evaluate and observe the effectiveness of method of education in primary schools. Consequently, if the government decided on prioritizing university education over elementary education for children, they would achieve advancement in both in an indirect way. Moreover, investing in children is not guaranteed since not all of the children are heading toward universities, yet about 90 percent of all advancement in every society is under control of university’s projects. Therefore, without a doubt elevating the level of education in universities have a direct impact on development on every country.

In conclusion, I personally believe that education of universities is playing an influential impact on advancement as well as development of every country, and on top of that quality of elementary education is under control of universities research and investigation. In this regard, it is more important for every government which is concerned with their development to prioritize university education over education of children.