Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends a joining a sports team b participate in community activities c traveling

It is thoroughly accepted that students are in pursuit of friends. As a result, they usually search for effective ways to find friends. From my viewpoint, among many available approaches for forming new friendships, the best way is to join a sports team.

To begin with, not only can athletes spend a long time per week with their teammates, but also they have a lot of common topics to talk about with each other. Sports teams usually have regular times to get together, exercise, and prepare for their competitions. With these strict plans, members can’t delay the meetings for their outdoor tasks or exams. Therefore, they spend most of their time together. On the other hand, by joining a sports team, you will have the same profits as other members, sometimes working as competitors for practicing and sometimes as teammates for defeating the rivals. You will learn from your teammates or help them improve, and after a while, you will have a mutual friendship. For example, when I was a newcomer in high school, it was hard for me to become intimate with people. I had many things to do and didn’t pay attention to the importance of making friendships at school. After a while, due to depression, I joined the school’s basketball team. I saw my teammates three times a week preparing for inter-school competitions and spending a lot of time having fun in the break times. We talked about our goals and how to achieve them, and this approach completely eradicated my shyness. We also talked about different topics after the times we were together, and our friendship started. In summary, spending a lot of time with my teammates and having many common issues for talking formed my friendships.

Secondly, a sports team can help students achieve a strong sense of connectivity and solidarity with each other so that they can quickly start friendships in such an environment. Most of the time, sports teams are organized to win a competition. This shared goal allows the students to try their best to achieve their targets. To race with other groups, the team members should learn to cooperate and collaborate with each other and adapt to their teammates’ characteristics. This is the definition of solidarity. In other words, when the team encounters some obstacles, the team members try to reach a final solution together, and this explained connectivity for solving the sudden difficulties helps them get close to each other. For example, when I was on my high school basketball team, one of my teammates fell in a game and hurt her leg. Whether we were friends with that person or not, all of the members tried to help her get better. We called the doctor, made some sweet drink, held her out of the field, and tried to comfort her. On the other hand, we tried our best to win the game so that she didn’t feel ashamed or sad because of the obstacle. As a result, we got closer to each other, strengthened the sense of solidarity, and stroke up new friendships. In conclusion, by increasing this sense of alliance and being more intimate, students will easily make new friends in their sports teams.

To wrap it up, although there are many ways to make new friends for students, it seems that joining a sports team is the best one. First of all, being on a sports team helps students spend a lot of time with their teammates and share many common topics. And secondly, sports teams help students share a feeling of connectivity and incorporation, making it easier for them to start friendships.