Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more interested in politics now than they were in the past

It goes without saying that our lifestyle has changed a lot compared to previous generations and has become more sophisticated. In other words, scientific and technological achievements informed us of our surroundings and changed our viewpoints toward different events. In the past, people had just some information about their neighbors, or later people in their town or village. Nowadays, due to communication development, people can get information from people around the world and share their attitudes toward them. Indeed, as the most conscious group of people, students are getting more attracted to the policies of the governments.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the development of communication has increased the level of people's awareness, especially students using these social media more than any groups of people, which gives them a deep insight into political issues. Accessing the news is straightforward and unlimited, for the Internet is saturated with different kinds of information, especially about politics. On the other hand, social networks such as Facebook, Instagram, Telegram, and Clubhouse connect students and have provided a condition to discuss political matters easily. For Instance, considering the recent election in my country, compared to those of the past, the candidates have their election campaigns in their Instagram account, or they prepare some debates in the places like Clubhouse. So students who use social media frequently can quickly join these groups. Oppositely, TV was the only way to get to know the candidates in the past, which could not attract people of different ages. In summary, accessing the news and social media that are the results of the advancement of communication caused the students to be more interested in politics.

Secondly, finding reasonable solutions for political problems highly affects every individual's quality of life and, consequently, students' future plans. Nowadays, unlike in the past, the whole world comprises interconnected countries with the same political and economic profits. Political conflicts with other countries result in difficulties in solving economic issues, such as unemployment. The increasing unemployment rate directly influences students' motivation for continuing their education and planning for their future jobs. Therefore, students try to find out about political issues to decide for their future. For example, due to the tension between my country, Iran, and the USA, some international sanctions were imposed. These sanctions caused an unreasonable increase in prices, and then inflation, bankruptcy, and unemployment got common in the whole country. As a result, compared to the previous years, fewer students were keen about finishing their education. Many students started working from earlier ages to make money and didn't look at science as lucrative. These students thought that studying until higher ages wouldn't have benefits for them because of this widespread unemployment. With this approach, every decision of Iran and the USA politicians is considered effective in current students' future job plans; thus, they are eager to know the political news. In conclusion, the political decision on different issues made students enthusiastic about politics.

To wrap it up, not only the advancement of communication with unlimited sources of news and the appearance of social media but also the interconnected world affecting students' lives by political issues caused the increase of students' interest and willingness to contribute to politics.