Who enjoy their life more, old people or young people?

Some people think that old people enjoy their life more than young people. They cite this reason based on the fact that old people are carefree in their life and they do not have any expectations from themselves as they already have achieved so much. However, in my opinion, young people enjoy their life more as compared to old ones. I believe this because of following two reasons.

Firstly, young people are very much active and energetic. It is very important that a person is active so that he or she doesn’t have any problem while trying to have some good times with friends. For example, last summer I was on a trip with my family. There was a small hill on the way, so we decided to climb it as it was not very high and steep. I was one of the most active and energetic member in my family while my grandparents were not. Although, they wanted to do the hill climbing so much , they could not because of their back problem which arised as they got old. I am sure although they did enjoyed their trip with us but there were many things including hill climbing that would have made their trip much more enjoyable and interesting if they were not old.

Secondly, young people are able to make friends much easily than older people do. Friendship is one of the most important factors which define our enjoyment. It is said that " a sad person is a one who don’t have any friends ".With this saying, it can be said that a person who has the ability to make more friends is likely to enjoy more than those who don’t because the first person can easily socialize with people and can make friends easily even in new places. For example, in my solo trip to Germany last year , I was able to socialize with so many people of my age over there which made my trip so much interesting and enjoyable that I had expected. This would not have been possible if I was a old person. I would not have been able to make much friends because of the reason that young people are reluctant in socializing with old people.

To conclude, deciding whether young people or old people enjoy their life more is a complex topic . Although, many people believe that old people enjoy their life more, I still think that young people are the one who enjoy more because they are much active and energetic and they can socialize with others easily as compared to old ones.