Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Working, be it rather small or large company, depends upon the person and his choice. I believe the size of company should not matter to the employee until and unless he is satisfied with his job. It is not possible for everyone to be working in big companies, but starting from a small one and slowly climbing the stairs up may one day lead to bigger company, keeping patience and being meticulous is the key.

Big companies tend to give it employee huge amount of benefits, but at the cost of late work hours, tons of projects, whereas small companies are focused on individual projects and are satisfaction driven, with major focus being customer and employee satisfaction, but it is not same always. The type of the project, the scale of it is what separates a big firm from a smaller one. For some, working on a bigger company is the greater goal, working for giants like Microsoft, Google, is what they think of, while for some, working for company where they can work on project they like is the dream. For instance, consider an engineer, who wants to work on independent projects, with flexible timeline, he would prefer to work on the company that avails him this freedom. There are many criteria that may affect the decision making of the individual, such as salary, working hours, location of the company and so on.

For me, I have been a student till now, with mare few months of work experience as an Intern, in big companies, and from my experience all I can say is freedom to work on projects is what will always be on the top of my priority list. If I were given an option I would select optimally, keeping in mind my growth as a potential employee, my future in the company, and services it avails to me.