Some people prefer to work for a large company. Other prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

If i had choice, my prefereence would always lay with working for small ratherthan a large company. A smaller work environment allows people to know each other better and build personal relationships. Choosing to work for a smaller business usually means the work i would be doing is more interesting because of its specialized nature. This same small scale means that i would know the process of the busniess from beginning to end. A small business can offer an experience that isnonexiatent in larger companies.

First of all, working for a smaller business means fever employees and as such a more personal work environment. An office with twenty or fewer employees allows for everyone to know each other on more than a name-by-name basis since thay will work closer on all projects. This personal environment brings joy to employee, as they feel more valued and less like a nameplate on a cubical. When employees feel more appreciated they will be more invesred in their workand perform better. A more personal environment is good for employees and the business as a whole.

Secondly, a small business usually has a more specialize role within the economy. This means that a person can work more directly in an area of interest rather than for a large company that maybe deals with their interests but also with many other aspects of business. Working for a large company such as REI is less fulfilling than working for k2 if a person is interested in working in the Ski industry. When a person is involved in a field of interest they are more likely to do good work and the company benefits. Thus a small business again produces happier employees and a better work environment.

Lastly, a small business enviroment allows for employees to be involved in the entire process of business. In large compaies people often times havea singular task that limits their knowledge of the larger process. In a small company, however, an employee will be more involved in the business process frm begining of end. This makes employees more knowledgeable, andoffer them the satisfaction of seeing something being and end. A small business canthen create smarter, harder working people, which is good for them and the company.

Conclusively, a small business has a number of benefits to offer employees that cannot be gained from a large company. I would choose a small company because of the personal relationships that can be built. Simultaneously i would be able to work in a more specialized field that hold a greater interest for me. This would also be an environment where ican see the entire business process. A smaller business is indeniably and clearly my choice.