Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

Every courses have own aim and objectives.Course contents should be developed based on the objective to make student ready of their next level education or career. Hence course contents should be influenced more by objective of the course itself rather than the student interest. I do not agree with the statement that educators should take students interest into accounts when developing the content of the course they teach.

First and foremost, student do not have capacity or knowledge to comment on course content. Course contents and learning objectives are develop through a long consultative process by experts at education bureau. Such course contents development is influenced by the understanding of what students need to learn. Foe example in elementary label student cannot do their own maintains then it can be handle their education planing?

Every student have own desire.If Education system is run by student choice than scope of knowledge will be limited them. Because every student will chose according to their interest, and topic will be their choice . For example if a student take a physics. Physics include many topic like modern, classic etc. In classic physics also have many parts. If student will chose certain sub parts of physics then it will very harmful, Because all the topics are interrelated. they should have to basic knowledge of all the part then it will helpful in their interested topic.

Education quality may be effected drastically if student involve in planning in education system and it will also create a problem for teacher. Student will refuse to take a class or they also questioning on the examination paper pattern, difficulty label.Course planning by the student may turn in anarchy in education system. For Instance, Many university in India like "Jawahar Neharu university" student are turning in lawless and they damage university property and reputation. preventing from this type of situation student should not involve planning education.

Form the above reason and example, i strongly disagree with that educator should involve student in education planning.Because it cannot any help in improve the education. It will naive decision if educator involve student.