43 Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Across the planet, many people are attracted to vatiety of dangerous activities from rumming bulls, and skydiving to racing cars and playing rugby. People participate in these activities first and foremost because they are a challenge. Throughengaging in something difficult people then build courage and confidence. That self - assurance then leads to people wanting to push the boundaries again and do more dangerous things. Ultimately, human nature encourage people to enter this cycle of dangerous living.

To begin with, the modern human life is fairly danger free, leading to what some see as ease and luxury, but what others see as boring and stagnant. Thus people seek out dangerous activies because of the challenge. People constantly want to push themselves to do things they have neverdone before. Thought of jumping out of a helicopter onto a snowy mountain, possibly causing an avalanche is a daring challenge compared to the work cubical, and so people desire that daring moment. Though challenging ourselves we can often learn a great deal.

The important things people learn are courage and confidence. When faced with something scary, like jumping off a waterfall, people learn about their own appriach and how to overcome that roadblock. When those same people learn how to conquer their fear, they will then learn what confidence feels like. This self-knowledge carries over into many aspects of human life and can be of vital use in every other activity. Courage and confidence are positive emotions that inspire people and make them feel better about who they are, thus seeking out those feeling time and again.

After a person has challenge him or herself and built uo some awareness to their own courage and confident, they then often have a desire to continue pusjing the limit of their own fear. From a young age, humans do daring things, building up assurance and seeking new encounters. This means that by the time they are adults want to try rock climbing and mountain bicking. Once those activites lose their sense of being a challenge, people turn bungee jumping and cave diving as more dangerous activities to encouraage their desire to build more courage and confidence.

Therefore, the desire of people to engage in hazardous undertaking becomes cyclical throughout life. Human have a desire to seek out a challange, there they can face their fears. Through conquering fears, people learn valuable knowledge about their own bravery. This new knowledge then encourage seeking out new ways to face down fear and test out their senseof self-assurance. For humans, it seems that danger gives life, and we love the challenge.