According to a recent report, cheating among college and university students is on the rise. However, Groveton College has successfully reduced student cheating by adopting an honor code, which calls for students to agree not to cheat in their academic en

This argument is well presented yet far-fetch. It lays a claim the Honor code help in to decrease number of cases Goventon's.So, all colleges and university should adopt the honor code.Nevertheless, the argument is in effect definitely unreasonable due to several flaws after a closer scrutiny, though it may appear plausible at the first glance.

To begin with, the author states that, After Groventon's honor code replaced by system at the primitive system place, average dropped down 21 to 14 in one to five years. The author associates the honor code with the drop in the average cases per year, however he fail to provide context and reasons why. The average number of cheating drop might be other numerous reasons.It might be possible that the student cheated and facility member could not success to find and report, hence bring down the number of cheating cases.Therefore we cannot assert that given statistics are correct without strong reason. another possible flaw of the author claim is one to five year data. After five year whether be increase or decrease? we don't know. Hence it is prove that, it is dubious and flaw. For the strengthen this case we need strong evidence.

Secondly, the author also cites a survey of students, which states that the majority of students are less likely to cheated with the an honor code in place than without. This survey base and scope is invalid and unclear.The author claim might be bolster, if they maintained number of student, type of exam pattern. The author has to consider the possibility that students may lie in the survey to get rid of faculty supervision during their exams. Thus, the this survey unreliable and weak.

Finally, Author suggest that all the author should adopt the honor code to decrease cheating case as Gorverton's. All the reason and claim of author is dubious and flaw than other college should not consider this facility to the other school and universities.

In conclusion the recommendations made by the author is factless attempts with feasible method could be nothing but a foolish errand. Thus, only by grasping the point of this argument could the author draw a convincible conclusion.