In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

In some countries throughout the world it is quite common for teenagers to have a job. While some might argue that they are too young or irresponsible, more often than not that is simply not true and it is a good thing for teenagers to have jobs. While working they can learn to be more responsible, they can acquire new passions and skills; and they can also save some money. These are important life lessons and learning them while still a teenager can be a valuable acquisition.

An intial learning experience a job can offer a teenager is responsibility. A job requires that a person be timely and presentable, which are two lessons many parents take on for their children by driving them to school and putting out cloths for them. Working makes a teenager accountable for themselves in terms of being present and completing their job well. Since a manager doesn't give a grade, but instead willl simply fire someone for performing poorly, many people are forced to give their best effort and hold themselves accountable for the work they do. The lesson of responsibility will go far with teenagers for the rest of their life.

Aside from personal management, jobs, also teach people valuable skills. Many people handle money and do simple math at work. Likewise many people also need writing and communication skills to complete their job. Learing to communicate orally and in writing can be an important ability that teenagers will use in almost every job they have. While acquiring those valuable skills, teenagers can also gain some interest and then make informed decision about their future education choice. Some teenagers learn they have an interest in cooking, matketing, art, or books throughthe job they have. These additional skills are invaluable to turning teenagers into hardworking adults.

Finally, teenagers learn about earning and saving money by working. Through earing a paycheak people can understand how to save money for a later time. If teenagers begin working before they have the large expenses of adults such as house and cars, they have a chance to save the ability to stash away a few more dollars for a later date.

In conclusion the benefits of working as a teenager make it a very good idea for anyone with the ptential. Young people can learn the value of responsibility as well as social and work skills that will last them a lifetime. A job at a young age also allows people to bein saving and better preparing themselves for the future. Ultimately teenage works have many valuable things to gain from working at a young age.