Humans arrived in the Kaliko Islands about 7,000 years ago, and within 3,000 years most of the large mammal species that had lived in the forests of the Kaliko Islands had become extinct. Yet humans cannot have been a factor in the species' extinctions, b

In this paragraph, the author claim that human cannot a reason of extinction of mammal species that went extinct within 3000 years since arrived 7000 years ago and human are no responsible. because no significant contact found with human to mammal extinction. Further, there have been found fish bone but not large mammals. This argument seems to be unconvincing and there is no supporting evidence.

First, Author claim that, extinction of mammal species within 3,000 years after human arrive on Kaliko Islands and human are not responsible for this. because no evidence found any significant human and mammal species. This argument is seems to be unconvincing and not adequately presented. For example,Behind the mammal extinction, there might be many reason behind this, it may be cause of human carry virus to the Kaliko Islands so that mammals was dead by this diseases. Moreover, deforestation could have great problem foe the species, it reduce their food and destroy living place.

Second, the author say that while in some sites fish bones had been discovered, large mammals bones were not found, assuming that because of this, human could not have hunted them. Again this argument is sees to be week and unconvincing and there is no clear evidence of this. There might be may reason of this, one of them is mammal displacement from the hunting site because of shortage of food. Fish could have great food for mammal species. If author maintained these reason then it will make strong argument proof.

Finally, author concludes that environment change was a reason of mammal extinction. But author failed to account possible reason of environment change could had been damage by the human activity like deforestation, hunting fish, fire, water and air condition etc. So, this arguments was unwarranted conclusion humans did not cause of environmental changes.

In conclusion, author failed to give a possible reason and example, this arguments is weaken and there is no clear supporting evidence.