living with parents or on own?

Some people think that it is better for young adults if they stay with their parents for a longer time. They cite this reason thinking that the young adults are not fully matured enough to live independently on their own. They think that these adults might learn more at their home from their parents than on their own. However , in my opinion it would be better if the young adults live on their own and independent from their parents. I believe this because of the following two reasons.

First of all , the things that young people learn on their own and away from their parents are huge. For example , currently I am 22 years old and I have been living on my own since my high school. There is my friend of same age who lives with his parents. I have seen that as compared to him I have more socializing skills . This could be because of the reason that I have been socializing and talking with so many new people after the time I left my home . This could not have been possible if I was staying with my parents because most of the time I would watch television and do my homework only as all other works would be done by my parents.

Secondly , living independently helps to improve your decision making capabilities. For example , if I am living independently then I have to make all the decisions on my own , whether it be the coaching classes I join or the clothes I buy. If I was living with my parents then all these sort of decisions would have been made after the discussion with them , thus decreasing my decision making capacity which is very much required in a young adult. It is necessary for young adults to make their decision on their own because in life there comes so many difficult situations where they have to deal without the help or support of others.

In conclusion, deciding whether to live independently or live with parents is a complex topic. This is primarily because there are certain benefits of both the choices. However, I strongly believe that the young adults should live independently because it will help them learn so many things and also it will improve their decision making capabilities.