workers are more satisfied when they do different types of tasks than when they do a single task

Jobs cover the biggest part of people's life. workers spend almost ten hours a day in their work place, and the tasks they do create the feeling they have toward their works. While some people believe it is better to ask workers to do one tasks, others think doing multi tasks will give a more positive feeling to workers. I agree with the second point of view and will elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First, people by doing different tasks will not get bored and feel better about their job. Doing the same things all day long for some years is the thing which can make a job really boring, meanwhile being multi-task helps workers to feel they do more activities, and helps to find a better feeling of their job. My own life experience is a compelling example of this point. Last year, I started my job as a teacher in an elementary school. My duty was teaching different subjects, and it was one of the things which could make my job really enjoyable to me. On the other hand, a friend of mine was an English teacher, and she believed teaching a single subject for years really makes her bored. This life experience is one the reasons why I hold this idea that doing different tasks can bring a more satisfying feeling to the job people do.

Second, people face more challenges by doing different category of tasks which makes them to think more, and as a result feel more positive and satisfied about their job. Doing a single task for years can make it as a routine, and people can do it even with their eyes closed. In contrast, having different types of tasks can make the work more challenging, and makes workers to think more and work with all their bodies and minds. As the result, they will feel more satisfied by their job. As an example I can mention my brother. He is a construction engineer and has to deal with lots of different tasks each day. None of his days is similar to others, and he likes this aspect of his work the best. As he says, doing different tasks forces him to think wider and consider lots of things before taking any decision, and it is the thing which makes his work really enjoyable to him. This experience gives me another reasons for believing that doing different types of jobs makes people more happy about their job.

To sum up, there is not a lot which people can do to make their job more interesting, but by doing different tasks, people can find their job more enjoyable to them. Being multi-task helps workers to feel more fresh during their work time, and also brings different situations to deal with them which makes their job more pleasant. Based on these justifications, my conviction is that workers by doing different tasks can have a better opinion toward their job.