agree or not? people learn better from those who are at the same level of them rather than those people who are at high rank

In each society, a group of people has a deep influence on others, and everyone tries to learn from them. In some countries, celebrities have the strongest impact on the people, while in others, scientists or well-educated people put more influence. Some individuals believe no matter were a person lives, he will learn better from those people who are experiencing similar situations as him, While, others think people would prefer to learn more from those who are ranked higher than them. I agree with the second group of people and will elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, higher level people have more experiences and can teach others better. As a person gains more knowledge in a field, he can see different aspects of a topic, and as a result, can teach them better. In this case, people would prefer to learn from him more. This is while, those people who are at the same level, have almost equivalent knowledge and may not be able to teach each other new things. In each society, elder are among that group of people with lots of valuable experiences, and that can illustrate why most of the people chose them to learn from. As an example, I can mention my own country, Iran. In Iran, older people receive lots of respects, and most of it is due to their precious knowledge which people can learn from. When a person get retired, most of the big and well-known companies of my country hire him as a counselor, and it is because they all value his information which is gained through a long process of facing to different situations.

Second, people set higher ranked people as their role models and try to follow and learn from them. Being appointed to a highly-ranked position is a result of hard working and having amazing knowledge and experiences which makes high ranked people good teachers. Most of the people believe if they follow the path which successful people have passed, they will achieve amazing results. In this way, they try to follow each step their role models make and learn from them carefully. On the other hand, people with the same level of job position cannot obtain any especial success by following each other, and that leads to not choosing them as supervisors. My own experience is a compelling example of this point. I believe Elon Musk is a real genius and chose him as my role model. I checked his daily life schedule and decided to act based on it each single day. After one year, I could fulfill all my goals and besides that, learned so many new skills. In my view, if I wanted to follow some of my friends who are in the same level as mine, I could not reach this level of success. My viewpoint is that, this personal belief can be expand to almost all the people, and that is why my conviction is that people consider higher level individuals as those who can learn from them.

To sum up, nowadays, there is no limit in the sources people can use to learn from them. Among these various resources highly ranked people are the most favorable among others. By following them, people can obtain some precious experiences which may take a life time to learn them. Moreover, all successful people have a deep influence on societies and based on that people incline to learn from them more. To take all these justifications into account, my conviction is that people seek more to learn from highly ranked individuals who can teach them better.