Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working is an essential activity in our lives. While some people think that choosing a job with repetitive or similar task is much better and relaxing that choosing a challenging job with changing tasks. I strongly believe that people should choose challenging jobs for three compelling reasons.

Firstly, we people by human nature like challenging and new tasks in order to prove our capability and strength. In other words, we feel that we are at our best form when we challenge our brains by doing different thinks that we have not done before. Moreover, the changing in tasks increases our brain capacity and our efficiency not only at work but also in our normal life. It is also worthy to mention the satisfaction that comes in parallel with the sense of accomplishment that drives us and helps us to achieve more.

Secondly, repetitive tasks brings a lot of negative effects, such as laziness, emptiness, the sense of not improving and sometimes leads to mental issues, for instance depression. Resulting from the feeling of emptiness, depression is a common mental health problem among people who do similar tasks all day. For example, when a scenarist or a movie director needs to describe or present a depressed character they always picture it in a scene where he is always sitting in his disk, typing in his computer while other workers are moving around him energetically.

Lastly, new tasks is considered as a form of motivation for workers. It helps them unleash their creativity, sense of innovation and curiosity to learn new thinks is order to complete the task that they have been given. Some companies, mostly big and famous ones, use the strategy of switching posts among their workers. This method does not only help prevent from huge financial losses by training the workers to be polyvalent and “en garde” in case problems occur, but also helps keeping the workers active, creative and at their best shape.

All things considered, we spend a lot of our time at our work places. As a result, the nature of the tasks we do affects our health mostly mentally. Choosing a job with changing tasks is a great way to help keep our minds sharp and prevent our creativity from fading.