Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that Job pleasure, which is affected by several factors, is an important criterion for the workforce in societies. However, establishing whether task variability, as one factor, contributes to satisfaction workers get from their careers or not is a controversial issue has yet to be resolved. In this context, one idea, worthing to mention, is that employees experience more content when they are given different responsibilities within a workday than those who are instructed to do recurring tasks. from my perspective, I believe it is a valid assumption and I will delve into reasons substantiating my standpoint in the following.

To start with, entrusting a worker to perform various range of duties rather than a repetitive task cultivates in him an internal feeling of being effective and invaluable. when an employee carries out different tasks, he feels that he is doing significant amount of job for his company and deems his performance benefits the whole enterprise. These thoughts further amplify as he maintains his job for years and thinks of himself as an important and valuable asset whose effects on the productivity of the company cannot be ignored. In such circumstances, his confidence also improves since he finds himself capable of conducting range of workaffairs without any problem, and a surge of satisfaction embodies him.

Another thing to mention is, due to the diverse nature of their job, workers who have various obligations to fulfill each day are less prone to fatigue and tediousness than single-tasking ones, thereby experiencing more pleasure in their career. Repeating similar tasks in the workplace every day kills enthusiasm and appeal of a job for an employee resulting in reluctancy to perform his duties. Consequently, as such a person becomes disinterested in his career, time passes irritatingly slow when causing him to be exhausted to death while he is at work. In this regard, I think my current job is a perfect example. I have worked for almost eight months in my present job. Until now, the working agenda has been constant and every day I am assigned to predefined sets of tasks such as; revising and editing technical documents to accomplish at the end of the day. the sheer boringness that I experience in the workplace stems from the recurring nature of my duties that is the main reason I genuinely hate my job.

To sum up, I believe the assumption stated in the question, which multi-task workers are more content with their job than single-task ones, is a valid statement. This is because workers assigned to various tasks more frequently feels being effective and productive, and because the varying nature of their job decreases the chance of work-related fatigues.