Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a human beings, we have to do various types of tasks in everyday work schedules. Tasks are assigned to us in our job. Personally, I believe, if a person has different kinds of jobs to do, he will be more pleased to do so. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, a person will learn more if he/she is accustomed to doing different kinds of works. To be more specific, diversity trains a person to face difficult and arduous tasks. A person gets used to facing a dilemma if he can prepare himself to do so. In everyday works, we have to do different kinds of jobs to shine in any specific field. In this competitive and dynamic world, everyone has the ability to learn various kinds of jobs. And if he does so, then it will be beneficial for him in the long run. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last year I was a car technician in a private technological company, I usually did the assembly of the car parts which were imported by the company from a foreign country. I only knew about how to make the assembly. I did not have any idea how to drive a car or how to change the fuel of a car or how to sell them to the customer. When it was time for selling the car or drive the car for engine check I was unable to do so. Had the company assigned me to those jobs, then I would have learned them and use them for broadening my knowledge related to the car industry.

Secondly, doing the same task over and over causes the employee to feel bore and monotone. The maximum industry or work station prefers to hire an employee for only one kind of task. But It is really mundane for them to do the same task because they may feel bad. And also, by doing so their work efficiency may also deteriorate. People prefer change because they love to take challenges. My cousin's experience is a compelling example of this. He was an employee of a multinational company, It is "was"

because he left the job recently. The company hired him for operating the computer and keeping track of the annual sales that the company has done. After 2 years he felt bore because there were no other tasks for him to do. Then suddenly he thought, his life was stuck to the computer and he found no other way to go. Afterward, he left the job and would join another company that has a varied policy regarding the dissemination of jobs. Had the company not assigned him the monotonous job, then he would not have left because of boredom.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that workers must be satisfied if different kinds of job have assigned to them. This is because they learn more by doing different jobs and they are satisfied because boredom is not affected their life.