People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Making a decision in any aspect of life is not a trivial one.it affects human life in every angle.people should consider various aspects while decision making occurs in life. while making decisions one should not consider emotionally. in my opinion, I strongly agree with the prompt that one makes decision-based on emotion and then logic base reasoning afterward, makes one decision a poor one because of two reasons.

at first, people should consider logic at the beginning of the decision making the process. Logic is the most important element of any decision making. For instance, if a company wants to make a profit, it should consider all logic-based aspects. Like product quality, employee's ability to produce certain works and many more. But if the top management consider the only manager-employee relationship, it will significantly lessen the product quality or company profit. Keep in mind that the manager-employee relationship is an emotional consideration of decision making. Personal relations with an employee or any bonding that is based on emotion significantly lessen the progress of the company.so when decision making occurs any manager should consider the logic first.

Further, If someone considers emotion in decision making first, it will deteriorate the quality of decisions. Emotion is always considering as a bond or something that hampers one's decision. For instance, a student chooses a career based on emotion can create a huge problem. Like, He or she likes cs(computer science) based on emotion. But afterward, he or she notices that he is very bad at programming. This will hamper his or her career.so, at first consideration, he should think about the logic-based aspects which constitute reality.

in conclusion, someone may argue that if someone is not considering emotion, then he or she will not satisfied in life. But, it's a reality one should consider logic first.so it's obvious from upper considerations and reasons that one must consider logic first while making decisions.