Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the effect of workers working conditions on their feelings. In this regard, one controversial question is whether it is better for workers to deal with different tasks in a workday or do a single task. Despite the arguments asserting that it is beneficial for workers to do a single task, I believe otherwise, maintaining that workers should do divers type of works in a workday. To support this there are myriads of reasons, two of which are going to be aptly elucidated through the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that doing different types of tasks in a workday could lead to diversity. however, when workers do the same task for a whole day, working become monotonous and they feel tired. Therefore, workers lose their motivation to work, and consequently, their efficiency will decline drastically. For instance, after graduation from university, I started working in a company as an internship. Because I had not many skills, I should do a specific task whole a day. After two months I became depressed due to my work circumstances. Finally, I decided to change my work. After searching a lot for a new position, I found a new job in which I deal with different tasks. Now I am so happy about the decision that I made. Had not I changed the company that I worked, I would not have a job with diverse tasks.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that accomplishing different tasks in a day provides an opportunity for workers to use their brains more. So, it has a beneficial effect on the workers' health in the long-term. Recently, a study has been carried out at the University of Tehran about the effect of workers working conditions on their health level. One of the work conditions that has been evaluated is the number of tasks that workers do in a single day. According to the results have been obtained, workers who deal with more tasks have a better health level compared to the workers who do one or a little number of tasks.

To sum up, taking all the aforementioned reasons to account, one can conclude that it is better for workers to do different tasks in the workday because in this condition not only do workers' performance rise but also in the long-term they will have a better health level.