Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, nowadays in a company, employees play a paramount role in achieving the organization’s goals. Most of the staff are aware of the rights that should be given to them in the organization; therefore, in any system, Chief Executive Officer and middle-level managers, in particular, should do their best to satisfy workers in all dimensions including working elements. In this regard, some people believe it is the best idea that employees could be more pleased when they have diverse areas of work but others beg to differ and claim that having similar duties in working hours is better for staff. Personally, I subscribe to the former idea and feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is worth considering that accomplishing various duties in working time can activate the latent talents of employees in the field of their responsibilities. So in this case, staff will be believe in the potentials they have. In other words, because these possibilities are applied to fulfill the goals of the organization, it causes not only managers to be satisfied with staff, but also the employees feel intrinsic contentment of themselves, which undoubtedly increases their self-confidence over time. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I used to work in a hospital. One day my boss called me and mentioned that he had added new job descriptions to the previous ones. I became delighted but stressed because I taught maybe I’m not able to cope with it. However, after a while, I realized that I was great at these recent tasks so, every day I made an effort to perform it well. As a result, I attained both my boss’s satisfaction and my high self-esteem in parallel.

Secondly, let me take a look at this concept that taking new tasks can prevent job burnout in the workplace. One aspect of the advent of burnout is that employees experience psychological problems over the years. Otherwise, it can be asserted that doing repetitive activities for a long time might have many destructive impacts on staff. This is because they focus on a specific duty every day so if this happens frequently can withdraw creativeness and inventiveness. Therefore, they are not satisfied with the process themselves, nor are managers. For instance, about 5 years ago, researchers conducted a study about this issue among 4000 workers in different companies who were surveyed for three years. They had found that employees who performed a variety of tasks during the workday, were significantly protected from job burnout than employees who repeated a single work. In addition, they noticed these workers take advantage of doing diverse duties and enjoy better mental health than others.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that carry out dissimilar tasks for employees is a fantastic idea. This not only realizes the potentials of the staff in order to progress toward the completing organization’s goals but also inhibits the career burnout among workers which have many benefits for both employees and the system.