Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

By and large, parents play a key role in the cultivation of their children's mind and soul. Raising school-going children is very sensitive and complex because a large part of their personality is formed and grows during these days. Some people believe it is a best idea to offer money to the children for every high grade that they receive in school but some others beg to differ and claim that this approach acts adversely on children Personally, I believe that providing money for excellent marks is a great attitude. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is worth considering that giving money would encourage kids to study hard to obtain good marks. Money is an effective incentive tool that could lead children to boost their efforts during the academic year and planning to gain good grades at the end of the semester. In addition to that, by providing money to them parents can convey them how much love their children and their achievements are significant for them. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in elementary school on the first day of the academic year my mother told me that if I get a great grade, she will give me money to buy my favorite bicycle. After that, I was very impressed and my motivation multiplied. I planned to study continuously throughout the semester therefore I could obtain excellent results at the end of the school year, which fortunately happened.

Secondly, let me take a look at this concept that giving money as prize to kids can give insight into how to handle financial matters in the future. Unfortunately, teaching life skills as financial issues, communication, etc not educated in schools, therefore it is the parent’s responsibility to teach their children in these contexts. For instance, research has found that youngsters who were learned financial matters in childhood, is more prosperous in their life than others.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that giving money to children by parents is a fantastic idea. This not only stimulates them to study hard for the excellent results but also teach them how to deal with financial matters in future.