Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

According to the economic situation of most countries, people have to work more than past. Types of tasks which workers have to do is an important factor for them to choose a job. Some people prefer to do similar tasks all day long, but others are interesting in doing various tasks during their workday. Personally, I am more satisfied to do different types of tasks to do all day long. I think this way because of two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, various tasks do not make workers bored of their job. If they do different types of tasks, they can face many challenges; in other words, these challenges can prevent them from tiring of their job and cause them to do their duty enthusiastically. In addition, they can gain some important experiences which can have beneficial influences on their job position. Subsequently, workers can use their experiences not only to give better services to customers but also to help their coworkers. By way of illustration, I am working in a laboratory in which my main position is doing some works on patients samples; but some days there are few samples, so I help other workers in a different position. It can cause some variety for me in my job and help to give better services to patients.

Secondly, doing different types of tasks can improve workers' job security. By doing different types of tasks, workers can learn more and improve their abilities in their job. Therefore, they can play a principal role in their job, so their manager can not fire them easily because s/he need these kinds of employees who are professional in their duty. Meanwhile, when workers gain new experiences and improve their abilities, they can find a new job easily, even if they have been fired. For example, my brother was working in an institution that was bankrupt in few months, so my brother had to look for a new job. As my brother had beneficial experiences in that institution, so he could find a new job quickly.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that doing many different types of tasks is more worthwhile and satisfying for them. This is because they can not be bored in their work and because it can cause to improve their job security.