Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Over the past years, the issue of whether or not employers prefer to do a routine duty at works every day or doing multiple and different duties during days for becoming satisfied from jobs has received a great deal of attention from psychologists and employments. Although some may say that doing a routine duty increase yield and speed of doing a task by saving time; I, as well as many others, believe that a routing task is boring and it causes them tired, but different duties increase creativities and job satisfaction.

First of all, an important reason why a job with different duties is better than other option is that increase creativities of workers. By having different tasks, employees would not follow some specific and constant roles for doing their tasks. In any case, they must find specific solutions for them so that their creativities would increase. Furthermore, every day individuals face new challenges at works, and they had to solve them. I believe that this kind of jobs cannot bore their workers; hence, they have enthusiastic about finding and doing tasks in the best ways and increasing the yield of working.

Another reason for this point of view is that the abilities of workers are increased by doing different activities. When labourers forced to do multiple tasks, they had to improve their skills and capabilities until they become a success in their jobs. Hence, they try to learn many skills related to their tasks. Consider a computer engineer, for instance. If he or she does not know some soft-wards application, they would fail at work. In this situation, he or she tries to learn many programs such as Matlab, Auto-Cad, Hysis and many other items so that he or she not only will become a flourishing person at works but also will increase proficiency.

On the other hand, it is occasionally said that jobs in which workers have to do the same tasks are better because these types of jobs are very easy and workers do not have any difficulties to deal with. In this situation, ones do their duties with the least amount of mistakes so that the yield of works would be increased. Furthermore, by doing routine activities, workers follow simple roles; hence, they may not become tired or disappointed with their jobs. In other words, job satisfaction will be increase.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that workers become more satisfied and happier when they do a job with different tasks than doing a simple and routine job chiefly due to better chances for development in these jobs.