Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

While workers in a company are usually assigned to specific works during a period, they still can arrange their time in a day. Some people prefer to be satisfied when they can do many different types of tasks during a day while others prefer to pick up only one kind of tasks to do. Personally, I consider that workers are more satisfied when they can do various types of works during the day since it is supposed to make the workday more efficient and interesting.

Firstly, it is known that our brains have different parts controlling different kinds of actions of our bodies and different types of works use different sections of our brain. Our brains are so easy to be tired that continueing use certain parts of our brains is going to decrease our efficiency very quickly. On the contrary, if we can switch between diverse works after a period of time, the certain part of our brains can be relaxed so that it will be recharged can full of power when we switch back, generating the higher efficiency. I prefer to change my attention to another work when I am stuck in a problem for a long time since better solutions and some aspects haven't been considered before often occurs in my mind after doing that, telling me that sticking on a same work is not a sensible decision.

Secondly, there is no doubt that taking up different types of tasks is going to make your workday more interesting. To begin with, you can browse informations from different topics and practice different working skills. For instance, when required to solve a problem related to a software, you can practice your programming skills; when assigned to investigate the customers' demand, inter-communication abilities can be cultivated. Different works having different interesting points which will avoid you from being bored with a single task. Moreover, when you conduct different types of work, you can get in touch with different types of people. Exchanging opinions and views with diverse people is also an interesting and valuable experience.

To conclude, I believe that having many different types of tasks to do satisfy workers more than just having similar tasks all day long.