Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students.

Schools usually implement various methods to help students be engaged in studying including requiring students to attend school at a fixed time. It is the time that often arises a heated discussion. Some people believe that attending school early benefits students’ study a lot while others contend that starting the school day at a later time in the morning is better for students. From my perspective, I am in favor of the late opinion and I will delve into explaining my reasons in the following passage.

Firstly, allowing students to attend school later in the morning helps students have enough sleep which is important for both teenagers and adults. It is known that good sleep can benefit our brains as well as our bodies. According to a series of documentaries of BBC, good and enough sleep contributes to the construction of long-term memories in our brain by connecting separated short-term memory points. Besides, unhealthy chemical compositions can be removed so that we usually feel clear after sleeping. Both processes mentioned above take time. In the opposite, people lacking sleep time often start a next day’s work with a unrest brain and tied body which do harms to their health from a long-term view. Therefore, leaving enough time for students to sleep plays a crucial role in supporting students’ study.

Secondly, starting the school day later is more friendly to the human’s biological clock from my experience. You are not supposed to start studying too early even though you get up early, which is what I summarize according to my own experience. In detail, many parts of your body, like your eyes, may haven’t prepared well for a whole day’ work even though your brains have awakened. I get up naturally at 6:00 every morning without setting up a clock. In the beginning, the study was the first thing I would do after washing my face. However, a feeling of tiredness occurred to my eyes after staring at the screen for an hour which prevented me from continuing studying. After observing this phenomenon, I began to play sports, like riding a bike, after waking, delaying my study, which actually powered up it: my eyes didn’t get acid quickly and my brain was more clear than that was before. So, I have conformed to this schedule till now, start studying later in the morning and playing sports before it.

To conclude, I believe that starting the school day later in the morning benefits students more than starting it early.