Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

It is known that young people are the future of the society. They are responsible for building better communities and making the world better. However, due to their young ages, many decisions are not directly made by them. Therefore, some people hold the view that young people today can't affect those crucial decisions determining the future of the society. Personally, I disagree with this idea because many decision makers are willing to hear advices from the young and young people today have opportunities to make those influencial decisions.

What should be prioritized is that the preference of young people determines the trend, which has already been realized and acknowledged by many decision makers including entrepreneurs and politicians. Therefore, many of them hope to listen to young people's voices when they draw the future blueprint. For example, UNEP has lauched teenager forums every year since 2017, inviting young people from the world to proposing their solutions to the global environmental problems. It's my pleasure to attended once. Many experts and professors listend to our plans attentively and asked several valuable questions about the detailed of our proposal, which give me a feeling of acknowledgement. Thus, I believe that young people have influence on those impacting (far-reaching) decisions.

What should be also mentioned is that young people today have chances to influence the society be themselves. Many countries have given young adults the right to vote for some critical deicision, like determining the next generation of government's officers. I have enacted my right to determine the NPC deputies of my university which is really a valuable experience. What's more, there are many young people today have made brilliant achievements, like owning their own companies or challenging human’s limitaions in the Olympics games and they have directly influenced the society. For instance, it is known the popularity of a sport usually be raised by one or several brilliant athletes. While they achieve their own goals, showing human's fighting spirit, their countries even the world will be motivated so many decisions ranging from personal to national are going to be made to advocate their spirits