In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

With the powerful internet, today's people have access to numerous news from every corner of the world. And there are many platforms, like twitter and BBC, providiing us with those information, telling us what is happening around the world. Under this circumstance, some people suggest we should obtain information from different news resources to be well-informed. Personally, I vehemently agree with this view as we are unlikely to know what we want to know and reach the fact at most unless we retrieve information from different sources. The detailed reasons will be explored in following paragraphs.

Firstly, it is acknowledged that one single media can't cover all news from the world. Each media has its own disposition. For example, Scientific American is intended to supply audiences with newest scientific discoveries in a friendly way so you can understand the state-of-art technologies, like IoT and AI, by watching their videos in Youtube. However, they won't cover sports news which belongs to the field of ESPN. As consequence, you need to choose the news source according to the category that the news you want know belongs to. Moreover, different countries' news institutions usually report different news. For instance, if you want to know what is happening in China, the newspaper producted by Chinese companies, like Xinhua news, should be your first choice since it is obvious that local reporters know about local events more comprehensively that foreign reporters.

Secondly, it is known that an event can be interpreted in different ways since reporters have their own objective judgement even though they are often required to be neutral. So if you want to know the truth, getting information of the same event from different medias is a reasonable way. The news of covid-19 is a great example. At the beginning, many news platforms suppose people not have to wear masks since it doesn't work as expected. However, other platforms, including official medical institution of China and the WHO, strongly advise people aggregating in the public place to wear masks to prevent being infected because they have conducted related experiments to prove masks' functions. Many people surrounded by patients have benefited from wearing masks. After collecting information from different sources, you can make your own judgement according to your experience and environment where you live in rather than being flooded by opinions from a single source.

It is admitted that digesting information from different sources certainly consume more time. However, holding a sensible view and act correctly can usually prevent you from wasting more time in the wrong direction.

To conclude that, I firmly cling to the view that we should get information from diverse sources to be well-informed.