The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Nowadays, people are living in a society of rapid pace, bearing stress from both work and lives. Therefore, it is worthwhile to find a suitable way for us to relax and reduce stress. From my perspective, I totally agree with some people's opinion that spending time alone is the best way to relax because I believe that remaining a piece of time for ourselves enables us to clarify our minds as well as relieves us of social stress, relaxing your tight nerves very much

Firstly, spending time alone allows us to clarify our thoughts. We are more likely to concentrate on ourselves rather than the complex outside world when we are alone, contributing to the peace of our mind. In contrast, most of the time, it is the requirements of others, like your boss and your supervisor, that drive you to work, which leaves little space for you to explore the inside of yourself. After a long time, worries about your requirements in mind, like dreams, accumulate and lead to considerable stress. I had experienced a period of time like what I illustrated above and the method I adopted to relax was taking a break and writing something about my feeling at that moment. Words written by your hands is going to transform your anxiety from intangible to touchable and readable, which provides you with opportunities to face it and then beat it. It is the way that helps me overcome many obstacles.

Secondly, spending time alone enables us to get rid of social stress. It is known that communicating with others actually consumes a lot of energy and time, which also leads to stress. Thus, it is a good way for us to get rid of such kind of stress by spending a piece of time alone. You can take up your hobbies which you put aside when you are occupied. According to my preference, I prefer to ride a bike. It is a fancy sport since two wheels can take you everywhere glorious. Furthermore, you are going to be so concentrated on riding that stress is going to be left behind in the wind.

To conclude, I believe that spending time alone after a period of busy time can truly relax you from stress.