Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Entering the internet era, we can meet many strangers through social media, knowing how they make a living and what kind of problems they have. Some people point out a phenomenon that people are more willing to help people they don't know today than they were in the past. According to my observation, It is true and the reason is that today's people are more likely to have extra resources to help others and they have been educated to help others since they entered primary school.

Firstly, there is no doubt that a person can hardly help others if he doesn’t have enough resources(resources). For example, a person without a stable income is unlikely to donate money to a non-profit organization. However, it is known that many developing countries, especially China, have made a steady development in latest years, As a result, the number of poor people has decreased successively for many years. Therefore, more and more people have extra money after making a life, which enables them to help others, like donating old clothes and books, to people who need them.

Secondly, people have been encouraged to volunteer at their free since they entered primary school. Not only primary schools but also universities have encouraged people to get involved in helping others. Moreover, there are even some schools that require students to volunteer for a specific time to qualify for graduation. I remeber that my primary school asked us to do voluntary jobs during the summer and winter vacation and I had been prized for an excellent job in helping children living in the orphanage. Immersing in this kind of atmosphere, after getting positive feedback after helping others, we are intended to regard the willingness of helping others as a virtue. Therefore, more and more people are willing to dive into voluntary work, helping others as they can.

To conclude, an increasing number of fortune enables people to have resources to help others while the encouragement of universities and schools lets people get the pleasing feeling of helping others. As a consequence, people today are more willing to help others than they were before