Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The past several decades have witnessed the booming economy development. Under this circumstance, a growing number of companies choose to force their employees to do many different types of tasks during the work time. Some people harbor the opinion that it benefits the workers and they are more satisfied with those assignments while the others view this point from a different angle, they think that this decision may have a negative influence on employees. Taking these two views into consideration, I highly support the latter one due to it will reduce the work efficiency and harm the employees' mental and physical health.

First of all, asking employees to finish various tasks might influence their work efficiency since comparing with the simple tasks, the complex ones must consume more energy and time from the employees than ever before, which will reduce the company's work efficiency. To more specific, when employees turn to deal with the unfamiliar tasks, they need to spend much more time on learning the relevant information of those tasks in order to do a good job, including getting online to search the background information or useful skills of those tasks, which is exactly time-consuming. What is more, although having learnt the knowledge, it does not guarantee the result of the tasks. In this circumstance, employees would feel exhausted and stressed out so that they could feel unconfident which will directly influence their work efficiency. On the other hand, when facing the new fields, people naturally make more mistakes than before due to they could not master all the skills and methods in a short period of time, thus leaving a negative image in boss's mind which will influence their promotion. Therefore, employees could not feel more satisfied when they copy with many kinds of tasks. However, if they consistently choose to work with similar and simple tasks, those problems will not happen which will benefit both the whole company and the employees a lot.

Secondly, copying with a variety of types of tasks could harm their mental and physical health due to they should pay their all attention to learn the new knowledge and skills, which will make them more hectic and leave no room for them to get relaxed. Taking my uncle for instance, he was a computer programmer. When he entered an international software company, his boss made a decision to ask him to be the customer consultant which was a totally new field for him since he never done that before. After getting this task, he spent almost 4 hours a day for learning how to communicate with customers, how to make them satisfy, how to handle their complaints, etc. Moreover, he should solve the software problems and clients’ questions at the same time which was extremely difficult for him. One day, when I visit him in his company, I found a different uncle, he became depressed and sedentary, because it is impossible for him to get relaxed and do exercise when he was free. Within two months, he resigned this job since it was unsatisfied with him. By contrast, if my uncle's boss did not make this decision, he would have the chance to make his employees more satisfied and they could enjoy working in the company.

To sum up, if people want to become satisfied with their life, they should choose to address more simple and easy tasks in order to set their minds free and have more leisure time to take a break which will have a positive influence on their lives.