Workers are more stisfied when they have alot of different tasks to do compared to workers have similar tasks.

Career choice is one of the most important factors in the quality of our lives. In this regard, many prefer to choose a career in which they are given a wide variety of tasks to do since they will not get bored, others, however, disagree. I personally subscribe to the view that it would be incredibly beneficial if workers engage in similar activities at work. I cling to this standpoint for two main reasons, which I will elucidate in the following essay.

To begin with, doing similar tasks every day will undoubtedly lead the whole business to be more productive. To be more specific, when workers do the same tasks every day they will be more professional and specialist in their own field of profession. This, in turn, cause every piece of tasks to be accomplished by a specialist, not by the worker who has only a superficial understanding of the issue. Hence, as every and each task has been accomplished in the best way, the whole members will benefit. An experience of my own is a compelling example of this. For about 5 years I had been working in a consulting engineering which contributed to road and bridge construction. After 5 years working in that company, I could not consider myself a bridge designer because I had to work on a wide variety of projects including hydraulic design of channels, piers of bridge, culverts, to name but a handful. Although I grasped a general knowledge in each and every field when I decided to change my job I was not qualified for any of them due to lack of professional experience. Had I engaged in just bridge designing, I would have mastered in the area and guaranteed my future career.

Second, if workers do similar tasks every day, it is less likely to undergo a massive financial burden due to delay. Some businesses are charged a high fine because they do not finish the project before due time. When people are engaged in some works every day, they will become master in their field, and they then will be better able to finish their obligations on time with least errors. Hence, both the company and workers benefit from this policy.

To put all in a nutshell, considering all the aforementioned points and examples, I firmly believe that it would be more beneficial for both company and workers if the workers engage in similar tasks every day. I feel so because not only does it help workers to be specialist in their tasks, but it also is more economical due to performing the projects on time.