Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study, or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you have never taken before? Why?

From a general standpoint, the quality of education directly contributes to people's future job prosperity. The elements associating to a thriving education which lead to strengthen our abilities is a controversial subject which often provokes many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the fact that having classes with professor whom we do not know is better whereas others dismiss this idea. Personally, it is my firm conviction that choosing professors whom we have previously classes seems more impressive. In what follows, I aptly elucidate on what rationale my perspective is based on.

To commerce, the previously known professors' method of teaching and line of though is obvious to us clearly. To put in a vivid picture, it is a norm that all teachers and mentors provides a framework comprise of specific material, books, way of taking exams and so on through whole span of their career. Moreover, each of the professors posses a special line of thought which often differs from one to another and is typical of that person driving from his believes and attitude. Having passed class with one of the professors, provides us having acquaintance to his working criteria and academic objectives which eases getting a long with them. Referring to my own experience as a compelling example, I always used to choose familiar professors during freshman. Thus, I was completely aware of what my professor expect us to accomplish at the end of the term and wrote my paper on the topic of which he was in favor. Had I preferred a known professor I was aware of how the class be going and did not have problem getting acquaintance with his procedure and expectations.

The second pivotal reason that bears in mind is that students can communicate with familiar professors better that aliens and vice a versa. In other words, when we have met the professor in the past we have an imagination of that person and this cognition relieves our anxiety of communication. Therefore, we can ask him our questions and propose our ideas more easily which gives rise the development of our knowledge and drives our productivity. According to my aforementioned example, as I have insight into my professor's positive reaction toward asking irrelevant questions and arising new topics, I feel convenient proposing whatever has occupied my mind to obtain the answer. If I was not familiar with his manner, I would have not never dare to propose different subjects and could not foster my creativity and squinch my thirst of learning.

To put it in a nutshell, I prefer to have classes with familiar professors. This is because not only I will not have problem getting familiar with their mindset and training techniques, but also do it attributes to more adequate and productive communication between us.