Writing by hand with a pencil or pen is a waste of time. Children should only be taught to type on a keyboard.

Some people state that children are wasting their time by learning how to write using pen or pencil because the world nowadays is made sheer of keyboards and they are present in children's life all the time. However, others think otherwise. They agree that it is primal that children learn how to use pen or pencil because they will be alphabetized, and a pen is crucial to do it so. In my opinion, it is important to learn to use pen or pencil because sooner or later, kids will have to use it. I feel this way as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, it is vital for a kid to be able to use pen or pencil because they may use it during the education process. For example, in some schools where not everyone has the access to computers, pupils have to make use of pen and I am a good example of this. When I was in elementary school, there were no computers for usage and my classmates and I had to maneuver pens and pencils. Later on, we were able to sign up papers, to write essays and many other assignments. Therefore, this example illustrates the desideratum of being capable of use pen and pencils.

Moreover, keyboards are not extremely urgent at first because pupils make use of them merely for playing games and other entertainments. For instance, my nephew only use computers for games and then he spends lots of time starring at the window having fun and as it is not an useful activity then there is no necessity of learn faster to use keyboards. Thus, this instance elucidates that keyboards can be left as a second or third desideratum.

Finally, I strongly believe that using pens and pencils are primordial that they guide kids towards their education process enabling them to write well and being educated and keyboards are only required as a third option to learn.