You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club. Do you agree or disagree that a person’s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for?

Use reasons and examples to support your position.

One of the rigors of current hectic life is finding way to manage our activities that lead to the satisfactory results at the end. Controversy exists over whether the concept of honesty should be the important feature for one person to be chosen as a leader. From my vantage point, however, there are other vital factors that have priority to the honesty and people have to consider them in choosing leader. Leaders not only have to be high schooled and knowledgeable person, but also they should have the ingenuity to cope with any problems come to the group.

The first aspect to point out is that some features play a key role in the groups that any leader should be equipped with. Leaders need to have many characteristic, but above all, they should have enough knowledge and skills to lead group in a best way. That is to say, though honesty is a better feature for everyone especially for leaders, it is not only and most important one. Take the case of students that are going to the field trip under supervision of a leader. In this regard, if we mention some factors respectively base on their importance, the first one could be knowledge. He or she should have sufficient knowledge to decide with place to go, to decide with information could be recorded, and the most important one the ability to answer to all the question that students might have. He or she should have ability to provide needed explanation and definition for any question in the trip to make it more useful for students.

A further more subtle point which deserves some words is that the leader needs some akills that are far important than being honesty. To illustrate, leaders should have the ability to control all the events happening in the group. They could use these skills and experience to motivate all members to struggle to their dreams. What is more, in many cases experience gives high hand to them than other factors. For instance, when I was in school we were supposed to have competition with other teams from other schools. Our team did good job and we reached to semifinal section to compete with strongest team to win. Our opponent team was very potent and it conveyed negative impression to our team at first, but our leaders used his experience and told some irrelevant information about them to the team, indeed he made lie in order to convey the sense of power and hope to the team and at the end we wined the game with two point. Thus, he was not honest that time, but by this way he helped use to win the game.

In conclusion leaders should have some crucial factors besides honesty that are important than it like knowledge. Moreover in some team, they have not to be honest in some occasion to help the group and it is worthy to do.