You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club. Do you agree or disagree that a person’s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for? Use reasons and examples to support your position.

In today's fast-paced and money-oriented world, honesty plays a vital role in making progress in a company and in life ethics. Throughout the history, honesty helps people triumph over obstacles and achieves success. A controversial question regarding this issue is whether a leader that are supposed to opt for a company or an organization must be an honesty person or otherwise. Some people believe that honesty in life as well as at work is the most momentous factor to flourish, whereas others disagree. I am of the opinion that; the more a person is honest at work and in life, the more leads to prosper and make progress in terms of any aspect of life and business for some reasons. In ensuing lines, I will address the most discernible reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, being honesty in a person life or at work brings about getting well and also making progress. In fact, when a person who is going to choose as a leader in a foundation such as student organization be an honest man, everyone in the organization has a pure respect for him and this causes progressing. Take a personal experience as an example, when I was in university, the university was going to select a person for our leader. There was a person who was reputation as honest person, so everybody voted him and in the end up, he was selected. Consequently, for his reputation, everyone listened to his word and following him, thus after a while, we had seen a substantial progressive in our organization. As you can see, honesty, can induce people to follow their leader and as a result leads to successful.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be reflected in this explanation is that an honest leader who would accept advice from people around himself or herself, leads to prosper. Needless to say, every success leader in the world must get advice from other who has a good experience at a work to get well and triumph, and also if the leader refused the advice, he/she would convict to failure. To illustrate this, I would like mentioning a result of study in my country conducted indicated that, a leader who listen to people around himself/herself, would be succeeded in small time than who refuse other advices. As a result, a good leader must listen to other as advice and help each other to blossom.

In light of these crucial reasons, I have strictly come to believe that, honesty causes to be friendly with other employee or employer. Given the above, honestly not only is the most factor for choose a leader for every foundation, but also leads to bring a two-sided respect between individuals in a company toward better performance. That is why I believe that for opting a person as a leader, our significant factor must be honesty.