You have decided to give several hours of your time each month to improve the community where you live. What is one thing you will do to improve your community? Why? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

People nowadays so focus on earning a living that they forget about their health. I couldn’t stand this fact so I want to do something for them voluntarily. I would love to create a fitness club at the park in my neighborhood and spend a considerable amount of time helping others to train. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, health plays an important role in our lives so I want to inspire people to workout to keep fit. Most people, in my opinion, don’t take working out seriously. They always follow a permanent daily timetable: go to work in the morning then come back home watching TV or spend their free time on social networks at night. Many people keep making excuses that they are too busy to have time to train, Nonetheless, they can spend less time in their unbeneficial hobbies to do some workout. My own experience is a good example to illustrate this. A few years ago, I used to be overweight. This can be attributed to the fact that after going to school, I always played video games and I was not different from a couch potato. My health was getting worse and worse, that being said, I didn’t pay much attention to it. Not until I was diagnosed with diabetes, I stopped making excuses, changed my daily routine completely and started to spend approximately two hours a day for training. Consequently, I lost 20 kilograms in a year and my health has improved tremendously. I feel that if I can change, others can too.

Furthermore, training in the park creates an opportunity for people to enjoy the nature. Nowadays, people tend to forget to appreciate the nature because they are all busy with their lives and pay too much attention to technological devices. Moreover, the nature is in tragedy, the fresh air in suburban areas is polluted day by day by exhaust fumes from the abundance of vehicles on the street. People should learn to adore the nature while they still can. Consequently, people ought to spend some time in the park, where has the clean and fresh air with a beautiful environment to enjoy. For instance, as I mentioned above, I had to work out a lot to lose weight to get rid of my diabetes. I started to go to the park near my house every day to do exercises. It was a quite big park with a harmonious environment. Not until then, when I could enjoy the fresh air in the park and watched the kids having fun at the playground there instead of playing video games at home, did I realize how beautiful and mesmerizing the nature was.

In conclusion, I would rather start a training club at the local park. This is because it is important to maintain a good health and want to help people enjoy the nature surrounding them. In addition, the nature needs our attention in order to survive.